My Plattsburgh Family-པེ་ལེ་སི་སྦག་ཁྱིམ་ཚང་།

པེ་ལེ་སི་སྦག་གི་ཁྱིམས་ཚང་

དེ་རིང་སེམས་པ་སྐྱིད་པོ་ཡོད། ངའི་གནས་ཚང་ཕ་མ་གཉིས་ནས་དེ་རིང་ཁྱིམ་ཚང་ཆེད་གཡང་འགུག་ཞབས་རིམ་གནང་རྒྱུ་་སྐུ་ཞབས་བཀྲིས་སྟོབས་རྒྱལ་ལགས་ཆེད་ཕེབས་གནང་སོང་། ད་ནང་དབྱངས་ཅན་ལགས་དང་ཉི་མ་ལགས་གཉིས་ལ་སྒྲ་སྙན་འཛིན་གྲ་ཞིག་འཁྲིད་གཉིས་ཀས་དོ་སྣང་ཆེན་པོ་གནང་སོང་།། རང་ཉིད་ནི་རོལ་དབྱངས་ཀྱི་བྱ་ཞག་ཐོག་མི་ཚེ་སྐྱལ་མཁན་ཞིག་ཡིན་པས་དུས་ཡུན་གང་རིང་པོར་འབྲོག་པ་ལྟར་གནས་སྤོས་ནས་འགྲོ་བས་སྐབས་སུ་ཉེ་གྲོགས་རྣམས་ཀྱི་མཐུན་རྐྱེན་རྒྱབ་སྐྱོར་གནང་བར་རང་ཉིད་ཀྱི་བསོད་ནམས་ཡིན་པ་དང་། འདིར་ཡང་་ཁྱིམ་ཚང་གཅིག་གི་མི་ལྟ་བུར་གཟིགས་སྐྱོང་གང་ལེགས་གནང་སོང་བར་བསྟན་འཛིན་རྡོ་རྗེ་ལགས་ནང་མི་ལྷན་རྒྱས་ལ་བཀྲིན་ཆེ་ཞུ་རྒྱུ།   སང་ཉིན་འདི་ནས་ནིའུ་ཡོག་དང་དེ་རྗེས་ཀེ་ལེ་ཕོ་ནི་ཡར་བུ་ཕྲུག་ཐུགས་འཕྲད་དུ་འགྲོ་འཆར་ཡིན།

A Lovely  Home

learning to string Dramnyne

learning to string Dramnyne

IMG_0062

Yangchen la and Nyima la

Lama la

Lama la

Tenzin la and Yangchen laIMG_0087IMG_0079

What a great day. Pujas with Lama Tashi Topgyal, great meal, jekuzee, singing and dancing and friendship.

Tenzin Dorjee la  and his family have become my extended family here in Plattsburgh. I enjoyed staying here so much that I changed all my plans. I have been here since  we  finished our concert  on March 7th with my band.

As I travel around the world, family like Dorjee give me strength and  inspiration to go on do my music.  Besides their family and business, they had also organized Tibetan festivals and events locally and have kept the Tibet connection with the locals here.

Last night I was practicing my music in my room. Tenzin la came by and started to dance  to my music. Then he said, why not bring the music to the living room. Well, I plugged in my Dramnyen and we started dancing and singing, of course with some wine till wee hours.

I have been also giving  Dramnyen lessons to Yangchen la and Nyima la.  They are an inspiring students. This morning we had a monk guest from Kingston, NY.  Lama Tsering Tashi  is here to do a Puja for the family.  This is a very traditional ritual in the Tibetan family to bring harmony and prosperity. The monk set up his shrine and started the puja this morning. This reminds me of the time when I was young in Dharamsala where we hear the chanting and music from different homes.  Well this is so much fun to have all these experience in this remote town in NY.  I feel blessed too.

Tomorrow I will be heading down to NY and the then fly to San Francisco to visiting my daughters  and my good old friend Caitano Remediuos, my old house mate.  I am looking forward to it.

Enjoy these photos at home today.

2 thoughts on “My Plattsburgh Family-པེ་ལེ་སི་སྦག་ཁྱིམ་ཚང་།

Leave a Reply

